Once upon a past
A myth arose from the wild
I was in the cast
Boarded and settled on the rollercoaster
Became a norm in life
Organized chains of emotions
Then I grew up, was chewed up
Then wasted away… it was AIDS.

In sour contest with comfort
It was way late
Made earnest promise to me
Should another day come
I was tested.

It came as a mystery
Tethered within walls of morality
Where, how, when, just how
It was never a choice
It stayed with me…

Denial, a peaceful hideout
Locked me for the longest time
Faith suffered
It was short-lived
Drank my heart out
Hope to find sanity at the bottom of the
glass.

The temptation strengthened me
I withered and frailed
Then they sought me
To them I became a specimen
Goldmine
Outcast
I was their saviour!

Out of poverty, into fame
Into riches, into publicity
They helped, up CD4 count
My happiness stolen from its cradle
Scent of defeat.

The tragedy reminded me
Then I asked God to creat me again
That moment changed me
It cost more than a little
Built hope in me, light in the tunnel
It wasn’t a train…
His love, guarantee to my battered life
To last forever, another day
My God, so legit.

