I sit down,
With my pen and paper.
It has been a while now…
Thinking of you,
Of all the cherish able moments…
And all I can do is drop back my pen,
Lean on the chair
And stare in the distance.
There I see you,
With the most radiant and
Bright smile that enlightens my day.
So I stand from my seat,
Move closer to you…
You draw away from me.
Smiling as you retreat.
Then you disappear
In the cloud, gone & gone.
So I move back, to my chair, and sit.
I hold my head in my hand and ponder, Through my nostalgic gaze…
The tender touch, the beautiful smile,
The laden gaze, late night talk,
Then…
The deep touch and the spasm….
Moments I have cherished,
And loved and miss.
But you are gone,
In mind and body, away from me.
Though I remain with your moments,
Your memory, your affection is with you, While you remain with mine.

