If I open my heart,
would you take a look inside?
Would you keep it warm and
help me forget,
the tears I have cried?
I don’t need you, but I want you,
To know how much I care
I can soar on my own but,
I’d rather have you there
If I gave you the moon,
would it be enough for you?
If I moved all the stars
and spelled your name,
would you believe that it’s all true?
I don’t need you, but I want you.
You are the reason I breathe.
You are the reason that I am grounded, honey.
You are the reason that I fly,
if I lost my way, would you help me understand?
If I reached out for you
would you take me by the hand?
You are the reason that I breathe.
You are the reason I see.
You’re the reason I don’t ask why,
and you are the reason I fly,
I don’t need you, but I want you,
With you I don’t ask why,
You are the reason,
The only reason!
You are the reason I fly…

