image

They raided my heart
then left
She smiled, sweet
He caressed, smooth
Their planed moves
Scored high, won
Reason beyond, afar
His exit identical to entrance
Hers nostalgic.

I stood and waited
My kinetic affection to halt
Watched you ungrade my love

I searched her eyes
Met with her emotionless countenance
That placed me between doubt and retreat
The pain not enough
Pain that crucified and ripped off the only affection left
I tired,
To show my perpetual love
Then I got tired,
That affection withered
When my arms still wide apart
Despair squeezed my heart dry
My heart bled tears
And blood of resignation
I turned to walk back
To forget, to shake
Then she called…
And he called…
I trembled, heart race
I turned to glimpes
And there she stood
He stood, smirk
Her open arms, I took her back…

she took me in
to make one last raid
i felt it, its weight
her indifference loud
His gaze on the haha
wronged by life
offended by karma
now paying for what was not
her last love auctioned
Before the late sanity…

